top of page

The Office Party


Merry Christmas Everyone! or Happy Holidays, or happy whatever doesn't offend you. Ofcourse I had to post a Christmas themed outfit. There is a caveat to themed ootd's however, try too hard and it can come off as tacky. No one like takcy. Avoid tacky at all costs. So with all the holiday spirit in the air, I didn't want to over do it on what I wore. I went with a slim fit, dark green plaid dress shirt by Van Heusen with slim fit Mossimo Supply Co. jeans + leather belt. On my feet, I have on blue suede wingtips by J.D. Fisk. Love 'em; broke them in early since they were a christmas present. They are really a statement piece. KWingtips in general upgrade any outfit, in my opinion. If you've read my december blog post (read here) you know this watch has become one of my favorites. On my wrist, WCR Co's The Classic tan timepiece (@wcrco) Topping off the outfit and adding that holiday vibe, is my dark red/ burgandy bowtie from Reign Bowties, (@reignbowties) which made it easy to add my Hollister Co. wool hat Since fall/winter is all about layers I added a leather jacket. I've had this Guess leather motorcycle jacket for about 11 years; [clear example of why I love leather products] I wanted to add a bit of an edge to the outfit and it would be more of an accessory; a piece you take off once everyone has seen you in it, lol, but once you leave the party at 2am, it comes in handy; so you want to look good even around that time, duh.

 

Shirt: Van Huesen

Jeans: Mossimo Supply Co. // Watch: WCR Co. Link

Shoes: JD Fisk Link

Jacket: Guess // Belt: Mossimo Supply Co.

Hat: Hollister Co. // Bowtie: Reign Bowties Link


RECENT POST
JOIN MY MAILING LIST
bottom of page