top of page

Casual Polka Chic


Tucking in your tshirt should not automatically remind you of Bob Saget in Full House. The look is not for everyone, but like most fashion, confidence is a must to pull off anything. I find that this look has retro vibe to it, which is what attracts me to it. So to pull off this look, I went with a tshirt size a bit bigger than I'm used to. So when we the magic of tucking that shirt happens you are able to tuck some slack to achieve that drape look. Since I went with different shades of black and gray, I chose a shirt with a big logo design in the front; thanks Wrangler. Although not the focal point of the outfit, this is a 2pc. Having options is best, so if I feel I need a more formal look I can add the blazer which is accompanied by a newspaper print pocketsquare by Reign Bowties. I went sans belt to add a more laid back feel to the outfit. Same idea with the hat. This black felt fedora by David & Young which molds itself to various shapes giving it versatility. Im usually not a jewelery guy, but with an outfit like this, you have to have some silver somewhere, right? Tailored the right way [and to preferance] my pants' length fall just above my shoes, which if I cuff [my pants] showcase my socks just the right way. So to make a statement I went by these awesome polka dot design socks by Style by Orion, which I mean, coordinated perfectly with this Puma suede black and white sneakers. Having a white rubber sole, they bring the outfit full circle.

 

Suit: Azar Suits

PocketSquare: Reign Bowties - Link

Had this ring so long: who knows where it came from - Lol

Watch: Belford Watches - Link // T-Shirt: Wrangler Denim Jean Supply Co.

Shoes: Puma Suede // Hat: D&Y - Link

Socks: Style by Orion - Link

RECENT POST
JOIN MY MAILING LIST
bottom of page