top of page

Movember Vibes


In honor of the "No Shave" November, also dubbed Movember, (make sure to read the movember article here) I decided to choose my outfit and shape it around this wooden mustache bowtie from TheTieGuys. In oak, this piece of neckwear really makes you stand out. I've gotten many compliments on the bowtie; and although sometimes seen as a novelty accessory, if you pair it with fine style, a wooden bowtie really makes your outfit unique. I also decided to showcase two different looks same article of clothing. First look would be this H&M 2pc which really went well with the bowtie. Sporting the pocketsquare, bracelet and lapel pin from Harrsion Blake's July box. I also went with my "woven" Nautica belt. My shoes are by Cole Haan and are suede with a rubber sole. Transitions perfectly into look number 2. Look two relies heavily on this suede jacket from ASOS. Keeping in with the oak/fall season feel of the outfit, I added this dark blue and black scarf from Calvin Klein. The awesome thing with a California fall is that it is perfect for the draped over look. Neither too hot nor too cold, the nights in SoCal are just right to enjoy some drink al fresco. Finally you add the hat for flair and the sunglasses for daytime use and you've got yourself a Movember inspired outfit.

 

Bowtie: The Tie Guys Link // Scarf: Calvin Klein

Suit: H&M // PocketSq: Harrison Blake Apparel Link

Jacket: ASOS // Belt: Nautica

Shoes: Cole Haan


RECENT POST
JOIN MY MAILING LIST
bottom of page