top of page

Two-for-One


Functionality + Versatility. That was the inspiration for this post. Thanksgiving [for me] signifies the start of the holiday season. Right after Halloween and before Christmas. It sort of let’s us know fall is here, and all the holiday parties, days off, family get-togethers. For all the socializing, I need an outfit that is extremely versatile but also functional, as to not to limit my movement, but yet fitted with a touch of class. For such an outfit I went with these pants from Tommy Hilfiger. Tailored to my fit and in this plum/maroon color, these pair is one of my favorite for the fall season. Classic white dress shirt from Geoffrey Beene. One can’t have enough white dress shirts. In a modern, wide cut, my tie is by Calvin Klein. Now for the less formal, casual look, I went with my good ‘ol dirty sneakers by Pull & Bear w/ long laces. Dress shirt untucked and under a pullover sweater by Adidas. On my wrist you can see my wooden timepiece by JORD. New to my watch collection, but easily making it’s way into my rotation; and versatile, which is why I kept it for both of the looks. Topped it with a knit beanie that I snagged at a thrift store. For look #2, which would be for a more formal dinner, drinks w/ friends etc. Setting the tone with a classic pair of Stacy Adams oxfords in black. Adding the tie and this beautiful winter jacket by Kit + Ace in cashmere, which is breathable and adds that extra layer of class while keeping you warm (Kit+Ace event article here) and a black felt fedora just for kicks.

 

Sweater: Adidas // Beanie: Etsy

Jacket: Kit+Ace Link // Bracelet: Harrison Blake Apparel Link

Tie: Calvin Klein // Shirt: Geoffry Beane // Pants: Tommy Hilfiger

Watch: JORD Link


RECENT POST
JOIN MY MAILING LIST
bottom of page