top of page

Keep it Simple


KISS: Keep it simple, stupid. This little saying holds true for many situations in life, you can decide where the coma goes; but sometimes the answer is to NOT over think it. Keep it simple, and that's where the vibes came from for this ootd. Lately it's been getting a little warm in Southern California, I know, surprise. So my light weight H&M 2-piece was perfect for this type of weather. Paired that with a nautica sweatshirt. Letting the sleeves stick out gives you the messy/ casual look while wearing a suit. Finally topped the look off with my hat and silk scarf, as to add layers without going over the top. I went with no lapel pins or pocketsquare on purpose. In an effort to not over think it, I left the accessories out and just stuck my Fossil sunglasses in my suit pocket and put on my black socks from Harrison Blake Apparel (@wearlapelpins) and my camel colored monkstraps.

Since, its been hot the past days, you can layer this look down with a simple polo shirt. Gives you the casual look while keeping some sort of formality witht the collar. This time around I went with a dark navy blue Lacoste polo shirt. Ditched the scarf and suit jacket for a less formal look. With my polo shirt and pants basically being the same color, I can go ahead and choose any color jacket. Since I'd happen to have camel shoes on I went for my Forever21 brown bomber style jacket. Threw my hat on again and was ready for a night of bar hopping with the boys. Of course, all these wardrobe changes aren't all for one day, unless you keep a small closet in your car or office (guitly) but I wanted to demonstrate you can sometimes get away with dressing an outfit up or down in order to match the occassion.

 

Sunglasses: Fossil // Jacket: H&M

Sweatshirt: Nautica // Socks: Harrison Blake Apparel Link

Jacket: Forever21men // Pants: H&M

Polo: Lacoste // Watch: JORD Link


RECENT POST
JOIN MY MAILING LIST
bottom of page