top of page

Happy 2017


January is here, again, a gentle reminder that we need to take down those x-mas lights and go back to work. So I thought I'd post my first ootd of the year. Here I went with one of many white dress shirts in my collection. This one is by Van Heuesen (@vanheuesenstyle) with a deep peaked collar; which I think gives any outfit a bit of class. So I paired it with a bold patterned tie by Gap. Instead of going with your predicatable black trousers, I went with dark blue dress pants by H&M. On my feet, I have on some wing-tip suede shoes by JD Fisk. (@jdfisk) Now on to the jackets. For the day time, office look, I went with my Calvin Klein blazer, and my newspaper print pocketsquare by Reign Bowties (@reignbowties) Also adding on this deer lapel pin by The Tie Guys as well as the "Hope" hook bracelet. On my other wrist, I have on a Tommy Hilfiger timepiece, which has more of a casual vibe to it, adding versatility to the outfit; heping the transition within jackets. For the night time, monday night look, I kept (you can toss) the tie and I threw on my Kit and Ace cashmere winter jacket.

January has started off to be a rainy one here in Southern California, so keeping a jacket that goes well with many color combinations can be key to staying stylish in any type of weather.

 

Pin: The Tie Guys Link // Pocket Sq: Reign Bowties Link

Jacket: Kit+Ace Link // Pants: H&M

Bracelet: The Tie Guys Link

Tie: GAP

Watch: Tommy Hilfiger // Sunglasses: Fossil


RECENT POST
JOIN MY MAILING LIST
bottom of page